Posted 1 year ago

By Post Staff

The 20th Annual Panhandle Prep All-Star Games will take place Saturday, May 31 at Cougar Palace at WNCC in Scottsbluff.

The girls game at 5:30 pm, with the boys game to follow.

The Western Plains Foot Center Three-Point Contest will be held during halftime of the girls game, and a Slam Dunk contest will be held between the games.

The 20 players on the girls teams come from 12 different schools…with Sidney supplying 4, Chadron 3, and Gering and Creek Valley 2 each. 9 schools will be represented by 1 player each: Sioux County, Alliance, Hemingford, Morrill, Mitchell, Bayard, Garden County, Hyannis, Kimball.

Sidney has the largest contingent for the boys with 3 players, while Gering, Kimball, Ogallala, Mitchell, and Bridgeport each have 2 players. Alliance, Chadron, Garden County, Creek Valley, Potter-Dix, Bayard, Hyannis, Mullen…each have one player on the Panhandle Prep squads.

Three of the four sets of coaches are father-son combinations:  Steve Schwartz and Tory Schwartz for the Girls Red squad, Rod and Jay Ehler for the Red Boys, and Lee and Andrew Dick for the Boys Blue team. Coaching the Blue Girls are former Alliance High colleagues  Val Jansante and Dave Sautter.


Red Girls (Home Uniforms)
Ashlea Kerr –  Chadron
Summer Mueller – Creek Valley
Jerry Straber – Creek Valley
Hannah Grote – Sioux County
Precious Campbell – Hemingford
Kiley Guerue – Morrill
Taylor Peters – Mitchell
Megan Stuart – Bayard
Baily Davis – Garden County
Abbi Porter – Sidney
Coaches: Steve Schwartz, Tory Schwartz

Blue Girls (Away Uniforms)
Peyton Hinn – Chadron
Sarah Mahr – Sidney
Savanna Jamison – Hyannis
Katelin Cole – Sidney
Bailea Kerr – Chadron
Cody Rowley – Sidney
Savannah Walker – Gering
Rylee Trout – Alliance
Katie O’Boyle – Gering
Shelby Vogel – Kimball
Coaches: Val Jansante, Dave Sautter

Red Boys (Home Uniforms)
Paxton Ehler – Sidney
Grant Olsson – Gering
Jake Reader – Kimball
Logan Lewis – Sidney
Trevor Kamerzell – Alliance
Adam Crandall – Ogallala
Lucas Rosenbaum – Sidney
Jamie Fegler – Mitchell
Anselmo Cano – Garden County
Lane Godfrey – Creek Valley
Coaches: Jay Ehler, Rod Ehler

Blue Boys (Away Uniforms)
TD Stein – Chadron
Jamie Gonzalez – Bridgeport
Kaleb DeCora – Bridgeport
Bo McVay – Mitchell
Christian Groskopf – Gering
Jared Jaeger – Ogallala
Bryant Knigge – Potter-Dix
David Schuler – Bayard
Travis Hoover – Hyannis
Tye Spies – Mullen
Coaches: Lee Dick, Andrew Dick