Posted 1 year ago

By Post Staff

CSC BB 14 owhOMAHA – Four Chadron State College basketball players have been named to the Omaha World-Herald’s All-Nebraska Division II Teams and three others are honorable mention.

Zac Bargen and David Downey are on the men’s team, while Kattie Ranta and Kayli Rageth are on the women’s squad. Both Bargen and Ranta were named to the All-Nebraska team a season ago.

Chadron State’s honorable mention selections on the men’s team are Kendrick Holliman and Grant Stone  with Dallas Shaw  named to the women’s team.

Ranta, a senior from Rapid City, South Dakota, was named earlier this week as the Rapid City Women’s College Athlete of the Year by the Rapid City Journal. She averaged 17.8 points and 9.2 rebounds this year, good for 4th in the RMAC in both categories. Ranta also had 14 double-doubles.

Rageth, a senior from Kimball, also had an impressive season. She averaged 15.2 points and 6.3 rebounds to finish the regular season 8th in scoring and 13th in rebounding in the RMAC.  Rageth had 4 double doubles and led the Eagles in scoring and rebounding 8 times.

Bargen, a senior from Chadron, led the Eagles in both scoring and rebounds averaging 11.3 points and five rebounds per game. The men’s team fell just shy of the RMAC tournament, finishing 9th.

Downey, a senior from Scottsbluff, was the Eagles’ second-leading scorer at 10.3 points per game. He also averaged 2.0 rebounds.

The All-Nebraska Women’s Player of the Year is Wayne State’s Jordan Spencer. The Men’s Player of the Year is Nebraska-Kearney’s Mike Dentlinger.