Posted 1 year ago

By Post Staff

ALLIANCE –The Newberry-Pate Chapter of National Honor Society held induction ceremonies for new members on Thursday, April 17, 2014 at 7:00 p.m. in the Performing Arts Center of Alliance High School.

Candidates must have a cumulative scholastic average of at least a 3.4 on a 4.0 scale.

This is figured on courses in grades 9-12 taken in academic subjects of Language Arts, Math, Science, and Social Studies. Students who are eligible scholastically are notified and told that for further consideration for selection to the National Honor Society, they must complete and return the Student Activity Information Form. Candidates are then evaluated by the Alliance High School National Honor Society Faculty Council on the basis of service, leadership, and character.

This year fourteen young ladies and gentlemen from Alliance High School joined the twelve current members.

Current Members: Roger Bunnell, Megan Buskirk, Krista Carter, Kolton Dubs, Chase Dye, Roy Kesterson, Ian Nelson, Secretary Ashley Quick, President Brianna Ridenour, Elijah Rischling, Josie Seidler, Vice-President Brady Shimp, and Tristan Stephenson.

Newly Inducted Juniors: Bethany Baker, Lauren Block, Collin Cox, Logan Dietrich, Elizabeth Goodell, Emily Jensen, and Walker Johnson. Newly Inducted Seniors: Kendra Friesz, Jayden Holman, Rhiannon Minich, Destaney Mundt, Cody Nye, Caitlyn Tritle, and Rylee Trout.

AHS National Honor Society 2014