Posted 1 year ago

By Post Staff

Monday, March 3 was the deadline to file for political office in Nebraska.

The deadline to register to vote is Friday, May 2 at 6 pm.

The primary election will be held on Tuesday, May 13.

Here is the list of people running for elected positions in Box Butte County.

County Commissioner filings: — Two positions to be determined in May 13 primary
Susan S. Lore – Incumbent – Republican
Mike McGinnis – Republican
Daniel K. Anderson – Republican

County Assessor filings:
Michelle Robinson – Incumbent – Republican

County Attorney filings:
Kathleen J. Hutchinson – Incumbent – Republican

County Clerk filings :
Judy Messersmith – Incumbent – Republican

County Treasurer filings :
Kim Burke-Smith – Incumbent – Republican

County Sheriff filings : — Position to be determined in May 13 primary
Tammy S. Mowry – Incumbent – Republican
Forrest A. Hickman – Republican

Clerk of the District Court filings: — Position to be determined in May 13 primary
Kevin Horn – Republican
Jodi Prelle – Republican

Public Defender filings:
Jon Worthman – Republican

Alliance City Council filings : — All six advance to Nov. 4 general election
Trent Benzel – Incumbent
Earl M Jones
Larry L.S. Bolinger
Rachel Lewis – Incumbent
Ralph Yeager – Incumbent
Pasha Korber-Gonzalez

Alliance School Board filings: — All four advance to Nov. 4 general election
Alan Cornish – Incumbent
Tim Kollars – Incumbent
Gary A. Goodell
Vaughn Toof

Hemingford School Board filings :
Ward A : Troy Turek
Ward C : Randy J Wood – Incumbent

Incumbents that did not file:
County Commissioner – Sandy McCarthy – Democrat
Clerk of the District Court – Susan Dyer – Republican
Public Defender – Dave Eubanks – Democrat
Alliance School Board – Ande Girard
Hemingford School Board Ward A – April Casey
Hemingford School Board Ward B – Robert Haas