Posted 2 years ago

By Post Staff

West NE All-Stars logoThe 35th annual West Nebraska All-Star Football Game and 29th annual Volleyball Game are this  Saturday, June 1, in Scottsbluff.

The Volleyball game is 2:00 at the Cougar Palace with the Football game at 7:00 in Bearcat Stadium. A portion of the proceeds from the games benefits the Scotts Bluff County Volunteer Center.

The East football team is coached by Randy Geier of Wauneta-Palidsade High School. His assistants are Jeremy Epp from Southern Valley, Dustin Sealy from Arapahoe and Joe Frecks of Wauneta-Palisade.

The West football team will be led by Dan Lenners from Chase County High School. His staff includes Chris Bailey from Mitchell, Jud Hall of Scottsbluff and Barry Swisher of Sioux County.

The East Volleyball squad will be led by Shelly Byrn of North Platte St. Pat’s High School, assisted by Sutherland’s Valerie Kershner, while Gordon-Rushville’s Kim Turnbull-Campbell is the West head coach, assisted by Kim Davis from Chadron.

There are 90 players on this year’s 4 rosters, 64 in football and 26 in volleyball, representing more than 3 dozen schools in the Panhandle, the Sandhills, and southwest Nebraska.

Three schools each have 3 players each on the East football team…Paxton, North Platte, and North Platte St Pats with 6 others have 2 players each.

Imperial-Chase county is the only school with 3 men on the West team while 10 have 2 each…including Alliance, Bayard, Chadron, Gering, Gordon-Rushville, Mitchell, Scottsbluff, and Harrison-Sioux County
In volleyball, 3 of the 13 West players are from Sidney while Chadron provides 2…soon-to-be RMAC foes Alia Brennan, headed to CSC, and Ashlyn Eitemiller, who signed with Colorado Mines. The East squad boasts 2 players each from Mullen, Sutherland, and North Platte St Pat’s.

* Denotes Chadron State College signee

Football West Roster
Brian Bell – Chase County
Glen Bellmyer –  Garden County
Jesse Bleidt –  Garden County
Bernie Bridge – Kimball
Isaac Burnham – Alliance
Elliot Carlson – Perkins County
Nick Chitwood – Gering
Dustin Daniel – Bayard
Colin Deines – Chadron*
Allen Denton – Bayard
Ty Dunkel – Scottsbluff*
Jonny Dunn – Sioux County
Austin Ferguson –  Gering
Jose Garcia – Ogallala
Lemur Gardner – Gordon-Rushville
Kale Gockley – Chase County
Garret Gray –  Sioux County
Calen Johnson – Chadron
Jonathan “JJ” Johnson – Dundy County
Luke Johnson – Potter-Dix
Kyle Kumpf – Hemingford
Taylor Lackey – Morrill
Jon Maag – Scottsbluff
Michael May -Chase County
Mitchell Pancost – Alliance
Blake Poppe – Perkins County
Spencer Rien – Mitchell
Thomas Sandoz – Gordon-Rushville
Sam Schumacher – Leyton
Brendan Swanson – Mitchell

East Roster
Wyatt Anderson – Arapahoe
Henry Aufdenkamp – North Platte St. Pat’s
Drew Beyer – North Platte
Tyler Brown – Hershey
Lucas Burch – Lexington
Hunter Campbell – Broken Bow
Austin Cherry – McCook
Tyson Chromy – North Platte
Joseph Clinch – North Platte St. Pat’s
Nathan Evans – Broken Bow
Anthony Fast Horse – Valentine
Preston Franzen – Gothenburg
Trevor Gleason – McCook
Brandon Groseth – Maxwell
Connor Kayton – Wauneta-Palisade
Tyler Lee – Thedford
Jason Lienemann – North Platte
Zach Mann – Brady
Jack McGraw – Wauneta-Palisade
Zach Morland – Paxton
Brandon Niesen – North Platte St. Pat’s
Merritt O’Connor – Paxton
Zane Petersen – Cambridge
Levi Peterson – Stapleton
Gage Schutz – Arapahoe
Logan Sheets -Gothenburg
Austin Starr – McPherson
Kyle Storer – Paxton
Josh Vinton – Mullen
Joe Walker – Lexington

Volleyball East Team
Brook Boucher, North Platte St. Pat’s
Samantha Byrn, North Platte St. Pat’s
Rachel Hoesing, Mullen
Joli Hopping, Sutherland
Halie Jones, Broken Bow
Samantha Kennedy, Sutherland
Brekkan Martinosky, Paxton
Skylar Mathis, Valentine
Taylor Sandoe, Medicine Valley
Madison Tomlinson, Mullen
Jacey Wiggins, Gothenburg
Kylie Wroot, North Platte
Jenna Young, Hershey

West Team
Brayden Auer, Scottsbluff
Alia Brennan, Chadron*
Ashlyn Eitemiller, Chadron
Rachael Ernest, Leyton
Chalsey Grentz, Mitchell
Madi Malzahn, Sidney
Sara Marlatt, Gordon/Rushville
Santanna Mitchell, Gering
Kali Robb, Sidney
Brooke Robertson, Ogallala
Karissa Segelke, Sidney
Conner Wolff, Potter-Dix
Kelsy Wood, Hemingford