Posted 2 years ago

By Post Staff


Alliance High School Class of 2013 Valedictorian Kacey Horn (center) and Salutatorians Jaycie Sward (left) and Ellie Applegarth (right).

101 seniors will receive their diplomas during Commencement exercises Sunday, May 19, at 2 pm at Bulldog Stadium.

The ceremony will begin with the traditional playing of Pomp and Circumstance by the AHS Band.

After the seniors take their seats on the football field, the National Anthem will be performed by the AHS band.

A welcome and Principal’s Message will be offered by Dr. Pat Jones, followed by the Valedictorian address by Kacey Horn, and the Salutatorian addresses by Jaycie Sward and Ellie Applegarth.

The Class Song, “Time of Your Life,” will be performed by Everett Gerth.

Dr. Jones will then announce scholarship awards, followed by the presentation of diplomas by the APS Board of Education.

The Class Flower is a White Rose dipped in royal blue and silver.

The Class Colors are Royal Blue and Silver

The Class Motto is: “Celebrate we will, cause life is short but sweet for certain.”

Class Sponsors are Mrs. Angie Hiemstra and Ms. Roxie Smith

The Alliance High School Class of 2013:

Shelby Ackerman – Co-Secretary

Sergio Airada, Jr

Brayla Alwin

Haley Alvarado

Inez Antelope

Morgan Anthony

Ellie Applegarth – Salutatorian and Co-Secretary

Brady Behm

Tessa Benson – Treasurer

Saige Benton

Joshua Bonness

Morgan Boots

Danielle Brennan

Shae Brennan

Clara Brown

Isaac Burnham

Ashlyn Casados

Summer Coker

Katherine Conrad

Maria Delacruz

Tyson Dowler

Alex DuBray

Benita DuBray

Seth DuBray

Alex Elston

Rennie Failor

Destini Fusselman

April Garett

Dionicio Garza

Everett Gerth

Megan Gould

Katelynn Grant

Austin Grieser

Tyler Gunderson

Caitlyn Guthmiller

Andri Halouska

Ethan Hart

Caitlyn Hawley

Haley Henton

Bethany Hess

Sydnie Hiemstra – Co–Vice President

Keagan Hill

Kacey Horn – Valedictorian

Dawson Johnson

Jacob Johnston

Kyler Kaping

Brittany Keane

Bryan Krantz

Mark Kriz

Serena Kubo

Fernado Lopez

Matthew Loutzenhiser

Martin McLaughlin

Taylor Mack

Matthew Martin

Allison Moeller

Kayla Morgan

Whitney Morrison

Victoria Nussbaum

Devan Oligmueller

Eileen Oropeza

Monique Oropeza

Mitch Pancost

Crystal Pannell

Tabetha Picket Pin

Tanner Quick

Joshua Raum

Jacob Rehder

Kolbee Rein

Eli Reynaga

Elena Reza

Christian Rivera

Lesley Rivers

Craig Russell

Michael Sanchez

Pierce Sanchez

Keith Sanders

Jared Schleicher

Sara Schleicher

Ashtyn Shrewsbury – Co-Vice President

Guprett Singh

Nicholas Smith

Tyler Smith

Tyson Smith

Brandon Stites

David Strang

Jaycie Sward – Salutatorian

Ryan Taylor

Katen Thomas

Kip Van Tilburg

Valissa Velasquez

Olivia Vogel – President

Saige Walker

Angello Warfield

Veronica White Crane

Bridgett Wilson

Carly Wodke

Dylan Young

Bethany Zaro